

CODE ENFORCEMENT OFFICIALS OF SOUTHERN ILLINOIS



2017 Executive Board

President:

Kevin Gatewood

City of Mt. Vernon

Kevin, gatewood@mvn.net

Vice President:

Glen Neal

Village of Glen Carbon

gneal@glen-carbon.il.us

Treasurer:

Bob O'Rear

City of Sparta

borear@spartaillinois.us

Secretary:

Chad Truran

City of O'fallon.

ctruran@ofallon.org

Immediate Past President:

Jerry Koerkenmeier

Oty of O'fallon

jkoerkenmeier@ofallon.org

Trustees

Community Services Committee

Joe Craver, Chairperson

City of Greenville

jcraver@greenvilleillinois.com

Building Codes Committee

Don Voss, Chairperson

City of Breese

d.voss@charter.net

Membership Committee

Brian Van Horn, Chairperson

City of Marion

code2@cityofmanionil.gov

Education Committee

Jerry McNulty, Chairperson

City of O'Fallon

imcnulty@ofallon.org

Meeting Agenda

November 8th, 2017

Topic:

Round Table Discussion

(Please bring questions, ideas, suggestions, etc. for the discussion)

Location:

Wildey Theatre

254 N Main St. (floor TBD)

Edwardsville, IL 62025

<u>Parking is available on Main Street or in the public lot to the left of the Wildey Theatre, during this time of the day. If there is no available parking at those locations, one block over is Madison Counties public lot.</u>

Denise Thibault at: DThibault@cityofedwardsville.com by 11-2-17

This will be a catered seminar.

Check in starts at 8:30, seminar starts at 9 a.m.

Short business meeting to follow the seminar

Members \$15/Non-Members \$25



CODE ENFORCEMENT OFFICIALS OF SOUTHERN ILLINOIS



2017 Executive Board

President

Kevin Gatewood

City of Mt. Vernon

Kevin, gatewood@mvn. net

Vice President:

Glen Neal

Village of Glen Carbon

gneal@glen-carbon.il.us

Treasurer:

Bob O'Rear

Oity of Sparta

borear@spartaillinois.us

Secretary:

Chad Truran

City of O'fallon

ctruran@ofallon.org

Immediate Past President:

Jerry Koerkenmeier

Oty of O'fallon

jkoerkenmeier@ofallon.org

Trustees

Community Services Committee

Joe Craver, Chairperson

City of Greenville

jcraver@greenvilleillinois.com

Building Godes Committee

Don Voss, Chairperson

City of Breese

d.voss@charter.net

Membership Committee

Brian Van Horn, Chairperson

City of Marion

code2@cityofmarionil.gov

Education Committee

Jerry McNulty, Chairperson

City of O'Fallon

imcnulty@ofallon.org

Meeting Agenda

November 8th, 2017

Order of Business

Call to Order

1) Introductions & Opening Remarks

2) Officers Roll Call:

President Gatewood-

Vice President Neal-

Treasurer O'Rear-

Secretary Truran-

Trustee Craver-

Trustee McNulty-

Trustee Van Horn-

Trustee Voss-

3) Pledge of Allegiance

4) Recognition of Guests & New Members-

5) Members introduction (State your name, Community and Position)

6) Education-

7) Approval of prior meeting minutes—

8)Treasurers Report Bob O'Rear-

9) Membership Report—

10) Community Report—

11) Building Codes Report—

12) ICC Update—

13) ICCA Update—

14) Old Business—

15) New Business-

16) Community Chat—

17) Adjourn-



CODE ENFORCEMENT OFFICIALS OF SOUTHERN ILLINOIS



2017 Executive Board

President

Kevin Gatewood

City of Mt. Vernon

Kevin, gatewood@mvn. net

Vice President:

Glen Neal

Village of Glen Carbon

gneal@glen-carbon.il.us

Treasurer:

Bob O'Rear

City of Sparta

borear@spartaillinois.us

Secretary:

Chad Truran

City of O'fallon

ctruran@ofallon.org

Immediate Past President:

Jerry Koerkenmeier

Oty of O'fallon

ikoerkenmeier@ofallon.org

Trustees

Community Services Committee

Joe Craver, Chairperson

City of Greenville

jcraver@greenvilleillinois.com

Building Codes Committee

Don Voss, Chairperson

City of Breese

d.voss@charter.net

Membership Committee

Brian Van Horn, Chairperson

City of Marion

code2@cityofmanonil.gov

Education Committee

Jerry McNulty, Chairperson

City of O'Fallon

imcnulty@ofallon.org

Prior Meeting Minutes

September 13th, 2017

Order of Business

Call to Order

- 1) Introductions & Opening Remarks
- 2) Officers Roll Call:

President Gatewood-Present

Vice President Neal-Present

Treasurer O'Rear-Present

Secretary Truran-Present

Trustee Craver-Absent

Trustee McNulty-Present

Trustee Van Horn-Present

Trustee Voss-Absent

- 3) Pledge of Allegiance
- 4) Recognition of Guests & New Members—Robert Graig, City of Herrin
- 5) Members introduction (State your name, Community and Position)
- 6) Education-November meeting will be held in Edwardsville, Round Table discussion. Future topics may include tiny homes, shipping containers as homes, etc.
- 7) Approval of prior meeting minutes—Brian Van Horn, Bob O'Rear
- 8)Treasurers Report Bob O'Rear—More Finley checks have been received, total amount will be updated at November meeting.

Motion Brian Van Horn, 2nd-Josh Ruot

- 9) Membership Report—No report
- 10) Community Report—No report
- 11) Building Codes Report—No report
- 12) ICC Update—No report
- 13) ICCA Update—
- 14) Old Business—Tracy Butler with the HBA, asking for donation of \$1000.00. Motion made by Josh Ruot, Glen Neal 2^{nd} to raise sum up to \$1500.00 motion approved by majority. Donations in the form of materials and labor also needed, building kids playhouse etc.
- 15) New Business—Motion made to donate to the Red Cross, \$500.00, Hurricane relief. Cindy Cregmiles, 2nd Glen Neal
- 16) Community Chat-
- 17) Adjourn—Bob O'Rear, 2nd Brian Van Horn